FAQ

Applying for Visa

  • You may learn about our talent admission schemes and make use of our assessment tool to find out about the scheme(s) you may be eligible for in the section titled "Visa Applications" at this website.

  • For the Top Talent Pass Scheme, only online applications are accepted.

    You can submit visa application anytime and anywhere through the Immigration Department's electronic services. While applicants may make applications and pay the fee by mail for most of the admission schemes (except for the Top Talent Pass Scheme), we strongly advise applicants to submit their applications online to ensure speedy processing and avoid the risk of accidental displacement of application documents in the mailing process.

  • The documents required for application vary between the different talent admission schemes and also depend on whether you are applying as the primary applicant or the dependant. You are advised to refer to the Immigration Department's website for specific details.

  • The fee for an ordinary visa is HK$230. Please refer to the fee table for up-to-date information.

    Applicants may choose to pay the fee online or in person at the relevant office of the Immigration Department. For application submitted online, a webpage link for payment will be provided at the time of notification of the visa approval. The payment can be made by credit card, Payment by Phone Service (PPS) or Faster Payment System (FPS). After payment, applicants could instantly download or print the "e-Visa" by themselves.

    If the applicant or his/her authorised representative attends the relevant immigration office in person to pay, the relevant fee could be settled in cash or by EPS, Octopus, FPS or cheque. An "e-Visa" can be printed on a sheet of A4 white paper on the spot after the payment. The applicant can also download or print the "e-Visa" afterwards through the GovHK website or the Immigration Department's mobile application.

    If the application is submitted to an overseas Chinese diplomatic and consular mission or the Immigration Division of the Beijing Office or the Immigration Division of the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in Shanghai (SHETO), the visa/entry permit fee should be paid directly to the Chinese diplomatic and consular mission or the Immigration Division of the Beijing Office or the Immigration Division of the SHETO as appropriate.

  • Generally speaking, applications under the Top Talent Pass Scheme, General Employment Policy, Admission Scheme for Mainland Talents and Professionals, Technology Talent Admission Scheme, Admission Scheme for the Second Generation of Chinese Hong Kong Permanent Residents and Immigration Arrangements for Non-local Graduates can be processed within four weeks upon receipt of all the required documentation.

    For the Quality Migrant Admission Scheme, upon streamlining of the application procedures, it is expected that the processing of applications can be completed within 5 months.

  • The latest date on which you should make your first journey to Hong Kong will be stated on your visa.

  • You may submit application to come to Hong Kong for investment as entrepreneurs under the General Employment Policy.

    1. StartmeupHK Venture Programme administered by InvestHK;
    2. Incu-App, Incu-Bio and Incu-Tech programmes administered by the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation;
    3. Cyberport Incubation Programme;
    4. Enterprise Support Scheme administered by the Innovation and Technology Commission; and
    5. Design Incubation Programme administered by the Hong Kong Design Centre.
  • Successful applicants may apply to bring in their spouse or the other party to a same-sex civil partnership, same-sex civil union, "same-sex marriage", opposite-sex civil partnership or opposite-sex civil union entered into by you in accordance with the local law in force of the place of celebration and with such status being legally and officially recognised by the local authorities of the place of celebration AND unmarried dependent children under the age of 18 to Hong Kong.

    Applications for entry for residence for dependants can be made online, or you may download and complete an application form and submit it by post or in person to designated Immigration Department offices. The dependants' length of stay will normally be linked to that of the sponsor and they are free to take up employment or study during their stay in Hong Kong.

  • As your child is over 18 years of age, he/ she will not be considered as your dependant and you will not be able to sponsor his/ her entry for residence in Hong Kong as your dependant. He/ She may wish to consider applying under the other admission schemes.

  • Generally speaking, you should submit your application within 4 weeks prior to the expiry of your current limit of stay. You may refer to individual admission schemes at the Immigration Department's website for details.

    You may apply for extension of your stay online or download and complete an application form and submit it in person at the designated Immigration Department offices.

Preparing for Your Move

  • Hong Kong is an open and resilient economy with ample opportunities for talents with different skill sets. You may find recruitment agencies and headhunters in Hong Kong who will be happy to give you advice and information on suitable openings according to your skills and attributes. Normally, employers and not job seekers will be charged a fee by the agency for such service. In addition, with free flow of information in Hong Kong, you will be able to find job opportunities on many online job boards.

    Job seekers can also learn about the latest career and training information and search for job opportunities from the Government's online manpower information portal talent.gov.hk.

  • Hong Kong applies 31 international labour conventions of the International Labour Organisation, with a wide range of employees' rights such as statutory minimum wage, rest days, statutory holidays, paid sick leave, maternity leave, paternity leave and annual leave, severance and long service payment, employees' compensation for work injuries, occupational safety and health and Mandatory Provident Fund schemes covered by a comprehensive set of labour legislation.

  • The Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF) system was launched in December 2000 to help Hong Kong's workforce save up for their retirement.

    As an employee, whether full-time or part-time, your employer will enrol you in an MPF scheme within the first 60 days if you have been employed for a continuous period of 60 days or more. Both employees and employers are required to make mandatory contributions of 5% of the employee's relevant income into the employee's MPF account, subject to the minimum and maximum relevant income levels. Mandatory contributions made for an employee are fully and immediately vested in the employee once they are paid into his/ her MPF account. Any investment return derived from the mandatory contributions is also fully and immediately vested in that employee. An employee can also claim tax deduction under salaries tax for the MANDATORY contributions made to an MPF scheme, subject to a maximum amount as prescribed in the Inland Revenue Ordinance.

    Further details on the MPF system can be found at the website of the MPF Schemes Authority.

  • Under the MPF system, employers are legally obliged to enrol their new employees, whether they be full-time or part-time, in the MPF scheme they are participating in within the 60-day enrolment deadline. Employers must make mandatory contributions for their employees with their own funds. They must also deduct the employee's contributions from his/ her relevant income for each contribution period (generally the wage period).

    Business owners who are self-employed persons (SEP) are also required to enrol themselves in an MPF scheme and open an SEP account within the first 60 days of becoming self-employed. They are required to make mandatory contributions equal to 5% of their relevant income to an MPF scheme on a monthly or yearly basis. You may refer to the website of the MPF Schemes Authority for details.

  • Hong Kong adopts the territoriality basis of taxation, whereby only income/ profit sourced in Hong Kong is subject to tax and that derived from a source outside Hong Kong by a local resident is in most cases not taxed in Hong Kong. Therefore, Hong Kong residents generally do not suffer from double taxation. Many jurisdictions which tax their residents on a worldwide basis also provide their residents operating businesses in Hong Kong with unilateral tax credit relief for any Hong Kong tax paid on income/ profit derived from Hong Kong.

    Notwithstanding this, the Government recognises that there are merits in concluding Comprehensive Double Taxation Agreements (CDTAs) with our trading partners to help investors better assess their potential tax liabilities on economic activities and provide an added incentive for overseas companies to do business in Hong Kong. As at November 2022, Hong Kong has signed CDTAs with 46 jurisdictions and is in negotiations with 13 jurisdictions.

  • If you already have a job offer in Hong Kong, you may ask the human resources department of your prospective employer on some advice on accommodation. There are also many online platforms where you can search and book for hotels and guesthouses for short-term stay, while you take time to explore the city and decide on your preferred area of stay. It is advisable to stay in licensed hotels and guesthouses, which you can search by district from the Home Affairs Department's website.

    Serviced apartments are also a good choice, particularly if you are coming with your family and wish to have a more homelike and spacious living space. Serviced apartments come with an equipped kitchen, amenities and periodic housekeeping service, and are usually more cost effective for longer stays.

    As there can be quite a demand for quality hotels and serviced apartments, you are strongly advised to book well in advance of your move.

  • Hong Kong is one of the top international financial centres and home to many major global banks. Before you move, you may wish to explore with your local bank if they have a presence in Hong Kong. If your bank has a global network, they may be able to open a local bank account for you in Hong Kong while you keep your bank account in your home country. You may also consider opening an offshore bank account which enables you to keep your money with the same bank in a central location irrespective of where you will be moving.

  • Hong Kong has a world-class health system consisting of public and private medical sectors providing comprehensive and efficient healthcare services.

    The public medical sector, comprising hospitals and institutions as well as general and specialist out-patient clinics run by the Hospital Authority and Department of Health, provides quality healthcare to Hong Kong citizens who are holders of Hong Kong identity card (and children under the age of 11 who are Hong Kong residents) at highly subsidised and very affordable rates.

    Hong Kong also has a robust private medical sector with practitioners trained both locally and from around the world. On top of 12 private hospitals, there are plenty of general practitioners' and specialists' clinics and Chinese medicine practitioners. You can also find further information on primary care medical practitioners at the Government's primary care directory.

    As in many places, services provided by the public medical sector in Hong Kong are always in great demand and waiting times for non-urgent or stable cases can be long. To give yourself a wider option in healthcare, it is recommended that you take out health insurance. There are many insurance providers and health insurance plans in Hong Kong from which you can choose from. Local health insurance plans cost less as they only cover medical expenses incurred in Hong Kong. Depending on your needs, you may wish to consider international health insurance plans which give your more flexibility by being transferable to different countries but understandably attract a higher premium.

  • Depending on where your driving licence is issued, you may apply for a full driving licence by direct issue without test in Hong Kong.

    If your driving licence was not issued by one of the countries or places specified by the Transport Department, you can apply for a temporary driving licence which is subject to, among other things, your having applied for a driving test within 3 months after the date of arrival in Hong Kong. If the holder of a temporary driving licence subsequently fails in any part of the driving test, the temporary driving licence will be cancelled immediately and the relevant holder cannot apply for another temporary driving licence.

    Please refer to the Transport Department's website for further information.

  • Yes you can. Vehicles imported into Hong Kong are not subject to any customs tax. Nevertheless, before importing a vehicle, you are required to ensure that it meets the applicable requirements for registration and that it is fully compliant with air quality and noise emission standards. You may refer to the Transport Department's website for details.

  • Before setting foot in Hong Kong, you have to apply for a Special Permit from the Agricultural, Fisheries and Conservation Department (AFCD) to bring your pet to Hong Kong. Depending on the source country and the availability of the required health and vaccination certification, your pet may not be required to undergo the four-month quarantine period. Please refer to AFCD's website for further details. You can also seek advice from AFCD directly if required.

  • Dogs and cats less than 5 months old or more than 4 weeks pregnant; Pit Bull Terrier (also known as the American Staffordshire Terrier), the Japanese Tosa, the Dogo Argentino and the Fila Braziliero (and any dog of their crossbreeds); and Bengal cats not of 5th or above 5th generation shall not be imported/ transshipped. You may wish to refer to AFCD's website for further information and updates.

Arriving and Settling In

  • Starting from 29 December 2022, inbound travellers are no longer required to undergo nucleic acid testing upon arrival. Neverthless, all inbound persons (aged three or above on the date of arrival at Hong Kong) are required to conduct the pre-departure test and obtain a negative result for entering Hong Kong. They should keep the photos showing the test results or the test report for 90 days for presentation for checking on request by Government personnel. The Government also recommends all inbound persons to conduct daily rapid antigen tests from the day of arrival at Hong Kong until Day 5 after arrival at Hong Kong.

    As the inbound control arrangements may be adjusted from time to time in accordance with the development of the local COVID epidemic situation, you are advised to check information on inbound travel before you make your travel arrangements to Hong Kong.

  • To safeguard public health and to allow the resuming of normal activities of the society gradually, the Government is implementing a free territory-wide COVID-19 Vaccination Programme for all Hong Kong residents. Vaccination services are available in community vaccination centres, selected general out-patient clinics and many private medical practitioners' clinics free of charge. Further details can be found at the COVID-19 Vaccination Programme website.

  • You can dial 999 to request for police, fire or ambulance assistance in case of emergencies.

  • The Hong Kong education system comprises of kindergarten education, 6 years of primary education and 6 years of secondary education. The 12 years of free primary and secondary education are mainly provided by public schools. There are also private schools comprising Direct Subsidy Scheme (DSS) schools, private independent schools and international schools including those run by the English Schools Foundation (ESF).

    Kindergarten education in Hong Kong is optional, but virtually all children aged 3 to 5 were attending kindergartens in the 2021/22 school year. Kindergartens are run privately, but the Government provides a subsidy sufficient for the provision of good quality half-day service to local non-profit-making kindergartens joining the kindergarten education scheme. Further details on kindergarten education can be found at the website of the Education Bureau (EDB).

    For primary and secondary education, public sector schools form the majority in the free 6-year primary and 6-year secondary education. These consist of government schools operated directly by the Government; and aided schools and Caput schools that are fully subvented by the Government, mostly run by religious, charitable or clan organisations, and managed by their own incorporated management committees or school management committees. Primary and secondary education are also provided by DSS schools, which enjoy greater flexibility in charging school fees whilst receiving Government subvention mainly based on enrolment, and self-financed private schools, which provide alternatives to parents. Further details on primary education and secondary education can be found at EDB's website.

    The Government is committed to developing a vibrant international school sector mainly to meet the demand for international school places from non-local families living in Hong Kong and families coming to Hong Kong for work or investment. In the 2021/22 academic year, there were 54 international schools in Hong Kong, which generally operate on a self-financing basis and offer different non-local curricula.

    Further details can be found at the International Schools in Hong Kong website.

    EDB provides support services for newly-arrived children, including the 6-month full-time Initiation Programme and the 60-hour Induction Programme, and provides public sector schools and DSS schools admitting these students with a School-based Support Scheme Grant to run school-based support programmes for them, so as to help them better integrate into the local community and overcome learning difficulties. All these support services are available to newly-arrived children from the Mainland, non-Chinese speaking children and returnee children. Placement service and information on study pathways are also provided for them as appropriate. Further details can be found at EDB's website.

    For Government and aided schools, the application process for primary school education is generally done through the Primary One Admission system. Parents may apply for central allocation, where they will be given a choice of schools in the neighbourhood, or discretionary places admission, where they can apply to one school either in or out of their residential area. For secondary school education, the application process is generally done through the Secondary School Places Allocation System where students are allocated based on their primary education results. New arrivals can apply directly to the School Places Allocation section of EDB.

    For international schools, they generally accept applications from new students throughout the year but could have long waiting lists. Schools run by ESF are divided into geographical zones and will only accept students within a certain catchment area.

常见问题

签证申请

  • 你可以从这个网页「申请签证」一栏中了解我们的人才入境计划,并利用该栏内的评测工具找出你可能符合条件申请的计划。

  • 「高端人才通行证计划」只接受网上申请。

    你可在任何时间及任何地方,透过入境处的电子化签证申请服务递交签证申请。虽然就大部分的人才入境计划而言(「高端人才通行证计划」除外),申请人仍可以邮递方式提交申请及缴付相关费用,我们强烈建议申请人提交网上申请,以令申请处理可以更便捷及避免邮递风险。

  • 你在申请时需要提交的文件视乎你所申请的人才入境计划,以及你所递交的是主申请人抑或是受养人的申请。你可以浏览入境处网页获取相关信息。

  • 普通签证的费用是港币230元,请参照收费表以获取最新信息。

    申请人可以选择在网上或亲身前往入境处相关办事处缴付签证申请费用。就网上提交的申请,在申请获批后,入境处的申请结果通知书上会附有付款的网页连结。有关费用可以信用卡、「缴费灵」或「转数快」缴付。付款成功后,申请人随即可自行下载或打印「电子签证」。

    如申请人或其授权代办人亲身前往入境处相关办事处缴费,有关费用可以现金、「易办事」、「八达通」、「转数快」或支票支付。申请人或其授权代办人在缴费后会马上获发一张打印于A4白纸上的「电子签证」。申请人随后亦可到香港政府一站通网页或透过入境处流动应用程式再自行下载及打印该「电子签证」。

    如申请表格是向中国驻外国使领馆或香港特别行政区政府驻北京办事处(下称「驻京办」)入境事务组或驻上海经济贸易办事处(下称「驻沪办」)入境事务组递交,有关的签证/进入许可费用应直接向相关中国驻外国使领馆或驻京办入境事务组或驻沪办入境事务组(视乎何者适用)缴付。

  • 一般而言,在「高端人才通行证计划」、「一般就业政策」、「输入内地人才计划」、「科技人才入境计划」、「输入中国籍香港永久性居民第二代计划」及「非本地毕业生留港╱回港就业安排」下递交的申请,入境处可在接获所有所需文件后的四星期内完成处理申请。

    在「优秀人才入境计划」的审批程序完成优化后,预计可于五个月内完成处理相关申请。

  • 你首次来港的最后限期将载列于你的签证上。

  • 你可以根据「一般就业政策」以企业家来港投资的身分提出申请。

    1. 投资推广署StartmeupHK创业计划;
    2. 香港科技园公司各项培育计划,包括网动科技创业培育计划、生物科技创业培育计划及科技创业培育计划;
    3. 数码港培育计划;
    4. 创新科技署企业支持计划;及
    5. 香港设计中心设计创业培育计划。
  • 成功申请人可以申请携同其配偶或其根据缔结当地有效的法律缔结的同性民事伴侣关系、同性民事结合、「同性婚姻」、异性民事伴侣关系或异性民事结合的另一方,而该身份是缔结当地机关合法和官方承认,以及18岁以下未婚的受养子女来港。

    你可以在网上提交受养人来港居留的申请。你亦可以下载相关申请表格 , 在填妥后以邮递方式或亲身递交到入境处的指定办事处。受养人的逗留期限一般将会与其保证人的逗留期限挂钩。受养人在港期间可以就学或就业。

  • 由于你的子女已年满18岁,他/她不会被视为你的受养人,而你亦不能够以保证人身分申请他/她来港居留。他/她可以考虑透过其他入境计划提出申请。

  • 一般而言,你应该在逗留期限届满前4星期内提出申请。就个别入境计划的细节请浏览入境处网页。

    你可以在网上申请延期逗留,亦可下载相关申请表格 ,在填妥后亲身递交到入境处的指定办事处。

移居前准备

  • 香港是一个开放及坚韧稳健的经济体系,对拥有不同专长的人才而言实在是机遇处处。香港有很多招聘机构及猎头公司很乐意根据你的专长和特质为你就合适的机会提供意见和信息。一般而言,这些机构就所提供的服务只会向雇主而非求职者收取费用。此外,香港作为一个信息高度流通的城市,你可以在很多网上职位平台获取相关信息。

    你亦可透过政府的一站式网上人力资源信息平台talent.gov.hk 了解最新的职业和培训信息以及搜寻工作机会。

  • 国际劳工组织下的国际劳工公约有31条适用于香港。透过一套完善的劳工法例,香港雇员享有一系列劳工权益,包括法定最低工资、休息日、法定假期、有薪病假、产假、侍产假及年假、遣散费及长期服务金、雇员工伤补偿、职业安全及健康以及强制性公积金计划等。

  • 强制性公积金制度(强积金)自2000年12月成立,目的是为在香港的就业人士的退休生活做储蓄。

    雇主将安排受雇60日或以上的全职及兼职雇员,在受雇首60日内登记参加强积金计划。雇员及雇主双方须分别向强积金账户作出雇员有关入息的5%的供款,供款金额受最低及最高有关入息水平的限制。强积金强制性供款一经受托人存入雇员的账户,即全数及立刻归属于雇员。强制性供款的投资回报,亦会全数及即时归属于该雇员。雇员对强积金计划所作的强制性供款亦可在薪俸税作为开支获得扣除,惟不可超过载于《税务条例》的最高限额。

    你可以浏览强制性公积金计划管理局网页以获取更多信息。

  • 香港法例订明雇主必须安排受雇60日或以上的雇员(不论该雇员是全职或兼职) 在受雇首60日内登记参加强积金计划。 雇主必须以雇主本身的资金为雇员作强制性供款,并须就每个供款期(一般指粮期)从雇员的有关入息中扣除雇员的供款。

    作为自雇人士的业务拥有人须于成为自雇人士的首60日内自行选择强积金计划及开立一个自雇人士账户。他们须定期(可选择按月或按年)向强积金计划作出供款,供款额为收入的5%。你可以浏览强制性公积金计划管理局网页以获取更多信息。

  • 香港采用地域来源征税原则,香港居民只须就源自香港的收入 / 利润缴税,而源自香港以外的收入 / 利润则一般无须在香港课税。因此,一般而言,香港居民没有双重课税的问题。许多税务管辖区虽然会对其居民作全球征税,但如该些税务管辖区的居民在香港经营业务,并已就其从香港赚取的收入 / 利润而在香港缴纳税款,该些税务管辖区亦会向其居民提供单方面的税收抵免。

    尽管如此,政府认为与香港的贸易伙伴签订全面性避免双重课税协定 / 安排有其可取之处,一方面有助投资者更准确地评估其经济活动产生的税务负担,另一方面亦提供额外诱因,吸引海外公司在香港投资。截至2022年11月,香港已与46个税务管辖区签订全面性协定,并正与13个税务管辖区进行磋商。

  • 如果你已经被一个在香港的雇主录取,你可以尝试联络你的未来雇主的人力资源部,他们可能可以就你的居所提供一些意见。另一方面,你可能希望利用多一些时间去感受香港这个城市和了解不同地区,才去敲定自己将来希望居住的地方。你可以在网上找到很多供短期租赁的酒店和宾馆的资料, 但须注意租住持牌酒店/宾馆比较稳妥,你可在民政事务总署网页根据地区搜寻相关信息。

    如果你与你的家人同来,或希望有一个较大的生活空间及家的感觉,你亦可考虑租用服务式住宅。服务式住宅一般都附有生活所需设施(包括设备齐全的厨房)并提供定时清洁服务。如果你想租住较长时间,服务式住宅通常是比较划算的选择。

    由于具素质的酒店及服务式住宅比较容易爆满,我们建议你在来港前预留足够时间作预订安排。

  • 香港是全球其中一个首屈一指的国际金融中心,很多主要环球银行在香港扎根。在移居香港前,你可以考虑向你的银行查询它在香港是否有业务。如你的银行有环球网络,他们可能可以协助你在香港开纳一个本地银行户口而另一方面保留你在原居地的银行户口。你亦可考虑开纳一个离岸银行户口,让你不论身在世界何地,仍然能够将你的存款存放在同一间银行的一个集中地点。

  • 香港有一个包括公营及私营医疗体系的世界级医疗系统,为广大市民提供全面及高效的医疗服务。

    香港的公营医疗系统包括由医院管理局卫生署营运的公立医院和医疗机构以及普通科和专科门诊,为持有香港身分证的市民(以及11岁以下的香港居民)提供获高补贴及非常相宜的优质医疗服务。

    香港亦有一个健全的私营医疗体系,由本地及在世界各地培训的医生组成。除了12所私营医院外,尚有很多间普通科及专科医生诊所中医诊所提供服务。你亦可到政府的基层医疗指南搜寻更多基层医疗医生的信息.

    跟世界很多地方一样, 市民对公营医疗服务的需求极之殷切,非紧急服务或病情较稳定的个案所需的轮候时间可以颇长。购买医疗保险可以让你在选择医疗服务方面有更大弹性。在香港,有很多保险公司提供不同的医疗保险计划供你选择。本地医疗保险计划由于只涵盖在香港产生的医疗费用,保费比较相宜。另一方面,你亦可根据自己的需要考虑购买国际医疗保险计划,让自己可以在世界不同地方都可以获得保障,然而亦无可避免地需付较高的保费。

  • 视乎你的驾驶执照的签发地,你或许可以申请免试签发正式驾驶执照。

    如果你的驾驶执照的签发地点并非运输署所列明的其中一个认可国家或地方,你可以申领临时驾驶执照。其中一项申请条件是你必须在抵港日期起计三个月内申请参加驾驶考试。如其后临时驾驶执照持有人在驾驶考试任何一部分不及格,该临时驾驶执照即被取消,有关人士不能再申请另一张临时驾驶执照。

    请浏览运输署网页以获取进一步信息。

  • 这是可行的。车辆进口香港毋须缴交关税。然而,在进口车辆前,请确定该车辆符合在香港作登记的适用规定及空气污染管制及噪音管制方面的要求。你可以浏览运输署网页以获取相关信息。

  • 在你移居香港前,你必须获得渔农自然护理署(渔护署)就进口你的宠物到香港所签发的特别许可证。视乎动物的来源地及所需的健康及防疫注射证明是否齐备,你的宠物不一定需要接受为期四个月的检疫。详情可参阅渔护署网页。你亦可直接联络渔护署查询。

  • 未足5个月大或怀孕多于4星期的猫、狗;比特斗牛㹴(或称为美国斯塔福郡㹴)、日本土佐犬、阿根廷杜告狗及巴西非拉狗(以及该四个品种的任何混种狗只);以及并非混有五代或五代以上的家猫血统的孟加拉猫不得进口本港。请浏览渔护署网页以获取进一步细节以及最新信息。

定居香港

  • 由2022年12月29日起,从外地抵港人士无须进行抵港后的核酸检测。然而,所有来港人士(抵港当天满三岁或以上)均须进行来港前的检测并取得阴性结果,并保存载有检测结果的照片或检测报告90天,以备政府人员查核相关的检测结果时出示。政府亦建议抵港人士由抵港当天每天进行快速抗原测试至抵港第5天。

    由于政府会根据新型冠状病毒病在香港的情况因时制宜调整防疫政策,我们建议你在安排来港行程前查阅入境注意事项网页 。

  • 为保障公众健康,令社会在疫情下逐步恢复正常运作,政府推行覆盖全港的2019冠状病毒病疫苗接种计划,为所有香港市民免费接种新冠疫苗。社区疫苗接种中心、指定普通科门诊诊所及私家医生诊所均提供免费疫苗接种服务,详情可浏览2019冠状病毒病疫苗接种计划网页。

  • 在危急情况下,你可以致电999要求警方、消防或救护车服务。

  • 香港的教育制度包括幼稚园教育、6年小学及6年中学教育。12年中小学免费教育主要由公营学校提供。本港还有直接资助计划(直资)学校、私立学校以及国际学校(包括由英基学校协会营运的国际学校)。

    香港的幼稚园教育虽非强制性,然而在2021/22学年,本地3至5 岁儿童几乎全部就读幼稚园。 幼稚园是私人营运,然而参与幼稚园教育计划的本地非牟利幼稚园均可获政府的足够资助,为儿童提供半日制优质幼稚园教育服务。 就幼稚园教育的信息可参见教育局网页。

    至于6年小学及6年中学的免费教育,以公营学校提供为主,包括由政府直接营办的官立学校,以及由政府全额资助的资助学校及按位津贴学校。这些学校大多由宗教团体、慈善团体或宗亲会营办,并由其法团校董会或校董会管理。此外,本港还有直资学校(它们在收取学费方面享有较大弹性,并可按学生人数获政府资助),以及自负盈亏的私立学校,为家长提供更多选择。就小学教育中学教育的信息可参见教育局网页。

    政府致力支持国际学校体系蓬勃发展,主要是满足在香港居住的非本地家庭以及因工作或投资而来港的家庭对国际学校学额的需求。在2021/22学年,香港有54所国际学校,一般以自负盈亏的模式运作,开办各项非本地课程。 你可以浏览有关香港的国际学校网页以获取更多信息。

    为帮助新来港儿童更容易融入本地社区及克服学习困难,教育局为他们提供一系列支援服务,包括为期6个月的全日制启动课程及60小时的适应课程,以及为取录新来港儿童的公营学校及直资学校,提供校本支援计划津贴,用以开办校本支援课程。这些服务的对象为内地新来港儿童、非华语儿童及回流儿童。此外,教育局并会提供入学安排服务及升学信息给有需要人士。详情可浏览教育局网页。

    一般而言,就小学教育而言,家长需透过「小一入学统筹办法」为其子女申请入读官立及资助小学。家长可为子女申请小一入学统一派位,他们将会获发一个涉及相邻地区学校的「统一派位选校名单」以供选择,或透过「自行分配学位」向任何一所官立或资助小学递交申请表而不受学校网限制。就中学教育而言,家长需透过「中学学位分配办法」为其子女提交入读官立及资助中学的申请,学位主要是以学生的小学成绩分配。新来港人士可直接联络教育局学位分配组为其子女申请中一资助学位。

    一般而言,国际学校是全年收生,然而它们可能有较长的轮候名单。 英基学校协会营运的国际学校分为不同校区,学校按学生的住宅地址取录该区学生。

展开新生活

选择适合你的签证计划

想到香港工作、就读或生活?立即查阅各项签证计划的申请资格。